First Impressions: SDF Macross

sdf-macrossI’m 8 episodes into the original SDF Macross, and I can say that it certainly is rather slow paced. I see parts of it I like, and parts of it I don’t but something I definitely notice is that slow pacing. Every episode feels long, and my motivation to watch multiple at a time is rather low, but I still am enjoying the ride. It might not be the most thrilling of series, but it at least is holding my attention and makes me want to continue watching. I’ll certainly finish up the series, but I don’t think it’ll be anything spectacular. As much of a timely classic this one is, I don’t see it as being anything more than a little fun and enjoyable; nothing amazing, but at the very least enjoyable. If you’re a fan of older series, or are a fan of mechs, I would encourage you to check this one out, seeing as it is one of those old franchises that has made its mark on the scene. If the pacing’s too slow for you, I can say that that hasn’t improved 8 episodes in, so it might not be for you if that’s your situation. I feel this one will be at least decent, but nothing more than that.

Leave a Reply

