First Impressions: Ghost in the Shell Stand Alone Complex

ghost-in-the-shell-stand-alone-complexAfter having watched the first 4 episodes of the Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex, I can safely say that I see a ton of potential for the series going forward. So far, the series has proven to be incredibly smart, and does an excellent job of merging its philosophical bits into the story. The series seems to be divided into 2 different types of episodes, Stand Alone episodes, and Complex episodes (hence the “Stand Alone Complex”). The Stand Alone episodes seem to deal more with the philosophical portion of the series, and the Complex episodes seem to deal more with world and character building, as well as having an overarching narrative to drive things along. I’m really looking forward to watching more of this classic series, and I imagine I’ll have it finnished very shortly; it’s really grabbed me and made me wanna know everything. As of now, I would absolutely recommend this series to any one at all, especially those who like anime. Going forward, I would love to see this series continue to push itself, and to let tension rise and ideas continue. I’m loving it right now.

Leave a Reply

