Initial Review: Otona Joshi no Anime Time

otona-joshi-no-anime-timeThis review is going to be slightly different than most, and that would be because Otona Joshi no Anime Time is and interesting little series. To start off, there are 4 separate episodes of the series that are all completely independent of each other, and so instead of reviewing the series as a whole, I’ll instead be giving a short and quick piece about each of the individual episodes and then I’ll give my recommendation for that specific episode. To start off, is the first episode, which is filled with symbolism, and has a great story to tell and is very easy to get invested in. I would say that the first episode is an absolute must watch for anyone, it really is quite fantastic with the way it presents its story and concludes it. The second episode is more about worry and cooking, with a lot of live action shots of dishes and them being prepared. I would say this episode is okay, but by no means is a must watch, I found it enjoyable, nothing more, nothing less. The third episode is the most humorous of the bunch, and was a great time watching, I would recommend you check this one out, especially if you’re looking for something to have fun with. And last up, is the fourth episode which will likely be a hit or miss for each individual; while, I myself, did not really enjoy it all that much I can certainly see the appeal of it. I would not recommend it, but if you want a story about someone who doesn’t quite understand what they want from those around them, you might like this last episode. As I’ve said, this series is an interesting one to review because of how different each individual episode is, but it’s a series not too many know about, and I’m sure there are a ton of people who’d enjoy it, so I’d like to get it some more recognition; it’s an interesting and different series that’s certainly got some heart to it. Because of the nature of the series, I give it a:

? out of 10.

Leave a Reply

