Initial Review: Paprika

paprikaIt doesn’t happen often, but there are a few cases in which I find something I enjoy greatly, but can’t seem to figure out why I enjoyed it as much as I did. Paprika, is another one of those things. I can’t quite put my finger on exactly why I liked it so much, but what I can say, is that I enjoyed it immensely. The story centers around a girl who dives into other people’s dreams. The problem is that someones else has stolen the technology that allows her to do this, and is interfering with the dreams of other people because anyone with the technology has access to everyone else’s dreams. The story follows her crusade against this unknown enemy and the obstacles she encounters. The animation was really well done, and the soundtrack is incredibly catchy. I would highly recommend you check it out; it is a very interesting film that, if it doesn’t lose you, will entertain you greatly. I give this film a:

9 out of 10.

Leave a Reply

